Always A Love Song by Charley Clarke

Always a love song by Charley Clarke

 

Bridget Callahan is on top of the world. Famous from her music all around the globe, she decides to take a breather after her breakup and head towards her hometown. Alex Marlow is a successful woman who owns a bar in town. Will Bridget arrival disrupt all the effort Alex has made to move on or will the angst and hidden feelings break what is left of Alex’s heart.

I am glad I got the change to read and review this book. I had read the synopsis of this book a while back and was looking forward to reading it. It didn’t disappoint. Charley Clarke makes her way into my few favourite writers to read. Always A Love Song is brilliantly written, her characters are well developed, and the story unfolds itself so fast it’s hard to stop reading.

 

I admire writers who can write beautiful characters and relationships without the need for clothes to fall off at the first moment. Both Bridget and Alex’s back story are clear and even if the timeline goes back and forth between specific moments of their previous lives, the reader always knows where Ms. Clarke is taking them.

 

I was nicely surprised by this novel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a page-turner. The story is so good it is hard to stop and do something else. I will be adding Charley Clarke to my list of authors to follow, as I am sure many other books she releases will be just as great.

 

RainbowMoose’s Reviews

@RainbowMReviews

*I received an ARC in exchange of an honest review*

Published by

Rainbow Moose's Reviews

Mechanic in the daylight; Book reviewer under the night sky; lover to my other half in the hours of the night. 😀 #overachiever

Leave a comment